would the world go sad if you forget it?

chasing cars

we’ll do it all everything on our own

we don’t need anything or anyone

if i lay here if i just lay here

would you lie with me and just forget the world?

i don’t quite know how to say how I feel

those three words are said too much they’re not enough

if i lay here if i just lay here

would you lie with me and just forget the world?

forget what we’re told before we get too old

show me a garden that’s bursting into life

let’s waste time chasing cars around our heads

i need your grace to remind me to find my own

if i lay here if i just lay here

would you lie with me and just forget the world?

forget what we’re told before we get too old

show me a garden that’s bursting into life

all that i am all that i ever was

is here in your perfect eyes, they’re all i can see

i don’t know where confused about how as well

just know that these things will never change for us at all

if i lay here if i just lay here

would you lie with me and just forget the world?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(for my stepmom, who deserves all the love i can muster)

Leave a Reply

