no umbrella (cynthia alexander)

(correct version as given to me by Cynthia Alexander herself. please check out comments part. no apologies for my gushing.)

i remember walking in the rain
No umbrella with your arms around me
how can i forget that was the last time
i saw you waving down a taxi
getting on without me and you’re sorry
how can i forget that was the last time
You’re sorry
i remember somewhere in a dream
a man without a face it was you You were quiet
i knew what you were thinking
but you couldn’t say it
letting go the feeling
things ain’t what they are now
rain is falling no umbrella
i remember you
You’re sorry

Tagged ,

5 thoughts on “no umbrella (cynthia alexander)

  1. pardon dear, you have the words all wrong..
    here:

    No Umbrella
    i remember walking in the rain
    No umbrella with your arms around me
    how can i forget that was the last time
    i saw you waving down a taxi
    getting on without me and you’re sorry
    how can i forget that was the last time
    You’re sorry
    i remember somewhere in a dream
    a man without a face it was you You were quiet
    i knew what you were thinking
    but you couldn’t say it
    letting go the feeling
    things ain’t what they are now
    rain is falling no umbrella
    i remember you
    You’re sorry

  2. weight of words says:

    hi. hi.. oh my god, it’s you..
    thanks for correcting me. 🙂 i remember searching the words of the song, ending up on a blogsite and copying and pasting the lyrics. i just assumed it was correct. 😦 i’m so so sorry.. it’s an honor to have you visit my blog. it really is.

    um, i’m sure you don’t remember this, but i bugged you for your autograph when you played at BURN Mag’s gig, Mag:net, Fort back in 2007. i even had our photo taken. i asked you to sign a thin poetry manuscript i had with me. and then you told me that after i revised my poems, i should email them to you. i did revise my poems after a workshop this May, but i was shy in sending you the poems.

    it is such an honor to have you here. this is so surreal.

    to make up for my huge error, please read my entry about you
    https://evaluna08.wordpress.com/2007/02/10/watching-a-goddess/

    this is so surreal, my god… thank you.

  3. weight of words says:

    and your message to me in your autograph was, “you, giddy as the moon!”

    🙂

  4. oh God! My heart… i love you Cynthia!

Leave a Reply

