look!

I can let go of desserts, even shoes, but never, ever take music and my books away from me. I have always fancied creating a sort of last will and testament, only it won’t bequeath money and property to my loved ones. It will bequeath books and my journals to them, plus my mixed cassette tapes, my hard disk drives, my stuffed toys, and of course, my tiny pillow.

just look at this small pile!

kikomachine, ma'am beni santos, plath... how varied can one get?

i can go on for years just reading and reading books. and before I die, i know that one of the things that would comfort me is Jorge Luis Borges’s idea: “I have always imagined that Paradise will be a kind of library.” That plus an infinite well of songs that the dead can play day in and day out. heaven.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

