sanctified but for a minute

i am possessive when it comes to my fascination towards and ownership (!) of approximately 15 artists — writers, visual artists and singers — to the point that i don’t mention their names when i write about them here. i’m not sure why. maybe it’s because they reflect facets of myself or some segments of my history that specificying them would be too revealing. or maybe it’s a way of protecting them from posers and more posers. i feel sanctified because of these artists’s creations, and when there’s a lukewarm poser lurking, it just makes me bare my darkling soul’s teeth. grr. yes, grr.

i was hit by this urge to dance while commercial was on for an episode of SYTYCD. i was listening to a song of one of my hallowed artists, and i ended up doing some moves a la contemporary (i’m sure a very poor version. a poser, then? heh). i was so into it that i.felt.goosebumps.riddling.my.arms.

sanctified for a minute. priceless.

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “sanctified but for a minute

  1. Cam says:

    I know the feeling! I sometimes don’t mention to certain people names of artists I like! 🙂 Who is that one hallowed artist that you’re listening to? I’m not a poser!

    • weight of words says:

      aren’t we just selfish? i love it. 🙂

      yes, stress on the words “certain people.” (mind starts picturing a face or two, hehe)

      i suspect that the artist we’re talking about is part of your music library already. will email you the name and the song. heehee.

      • Cam says:

        Yeah, correct you are but I don’t have that song. 🙂 I assume that you have already heard of Christina Perri? Her song seems so wonderful to dance to.

Leave a Reply

