i will possess my life

*title is such because my LSS at present is I will possess your heart.

DISCLAIMER: Expect my writings to have complaints on aspects of work and studies for the coming months. If you’re sick and tired of these, you can switch the channel. I wish I could do that. 🙂

i am proud to share that i am done with a paper for Cultural Studies.

naaakkss.. i’m singing in the heat of day…

BUT BUT BUT there remain:

1 thesis for CL 122 >> DONE!!
1 thesis for CL 151 >> RAW TEXT DONE!!
1 objective exam for CL 151
1 reaction paper for CL 151 >> DONE!!
1 reaction paper for CL 122 >> ALMOST THERE!
1 brochure for a writing gig
2 magazine issues to work on
2 magazine articles due
1 online shop to promote
>> UPDATES as of OCT 5

Due asap.

and i am beyond panicking. i am in a panic-less state where you know the peace you are sensing is the.calm.before.the.storm.

“smile like you mean it.”

i can only think of the cows in “the far side”; calvin and hobbes; bender of futurama; sheldon of big bang theory. i would like to be hugged by you, you dear fictional characters.

i miss reading lit books. bookmarks are decomposing between pages 26 and 27 of A.S. Byatt’s The Game, between pages 10 and 11 of George Saunders’ The Brief and Frightening Reign of Phil, between Virginia Woolf’s diary pages, volume 1. And my journal? It has forgotten the strokes of my words.

Tagged , , ,

4 thoughts on “i will possess my life

  1. quel says:

    who are your 151 and 122 profs? teehee

  2. quel says:

    I miss Maam Ruth! Super sensible, funny and and nice. She considers breakups as an acceptable excuse for being absent. LOL.

    Does she still wear her usual LBD?

  3. weight of words says:

    She’s very sensible and helpful. And smart. A classmate told me she (used to?) dances ballet.. that she’s a ballerina. We haven’t reached that level yet for me to probe. Darn. She’s also a critic, I think.

    She likes to wear long skirts na ma-boheme. Once LBD ata, but she has black tops din.

Leave a Reply

