Timed

freefall is a section in weight of words for masturbatory, practice writing, random quotes and pieces of poetry. similar to a tattoo where an artist sketches an outline first before the very illustration, freefall is an outline of either beautiful or monstrous sets of words to come.

(It’s been a long time.  The last time I wrote a Freefall entry was in 2011. How jarring time flies.)

The time it took for me to walk from my spot to your spot took years and one day.

The time it took for you to walk from our spot to your spot was three hours.

The time it took for me to walk from my spot to a soiled spot on the floor was five minutes.

The time it took for me to walk away took months and an hour.

The time it took for me to wallow was zero.

The time it took for you to wallow was zero and two days.

Conjure the distance in figures then walk toward me no more.

2 thoughts on “Timed

  1. Kumiko Mae says:

    I cant imagine anyone walking away from you. 😢

    • weight of words says:

      Ahaha. No one can do that to me, usually ako nauuna kahit feeling nila sila nauna.:) That was a creative exercise. I wanted to play with the linearity and subjectivity of time, and of course, the repetitive lines.

Leave a Reply

