bane of my heart

Every year, I celebrate the day marking Kurt Cobain’s death.

There was a time I bought a lump of cake and lit a candle for him. Another time, I shut myself inside my room and played Nirvana records the entire day.

Yesterday, I honored the Man Who Stole My Heart and Kept It in a Heart-shaped Box. I will remain a fan and a paramour. Just so you know, Kurt baby, “I’ve been drawn into your magnet tar pit trap.”

(photo courtesy of mmusic-zone.blogspot.com)

i wish i were that cigarette you're smoking with gusto

i wish i were that cigarette you’re smoking with gusto

Leave a Reply

