foothold

When I watch movies or TV series episodes, I look for very specific moments. These become my foothold. I look for the dining scenes. I like it when people eat with their bare hands. I look for cats and their hiding places. I also look for scenes with trains — idle trains, trains in motion, and trains being set on fire or exploding into a million sharp pieces. My attention is piqued when the hands are too anxious like birds unable to find suitable places for rest. I look for scenes where the characters just look up in ecstasy toward the ceiling or the sky, and their eyes and the jut of their chins say it all: I am here, look at me, do not dare look away.

Leave a Reply

